Your Host
Laurence Colletti

Laurence Colletti serves as the producer at Legal Talk Network where he combines his passion for web-based media with...

Episode Notes

During our recent trip to ABA TECHSHOW, we challenged 31 legal bloggers to answer three questions in 60 seconds at the Beer for Bloggers party in Chicago, Illinois. Some of them made it, some of them didn’t, and others were nearly disqualified. Participants who failed to make time or deviated from the “strict” rules (not really) were given the buzzer, an obnoxious must-have from audio engineer Adam Lockwood.

Hosted by Laurence Colletti, this episode was a true team effort enlisting the assistance of all team members still in Chicago (Adam Camras, Kimberly Faber, Jabarie Brown, Kelsey Johnson, and Adam Lockwood). We circulated the celebration, somehow convincing 31 blog authors to join us, including one under protest (not truly). What transpired was a fun give-and-take exchange with thought leaders in the legal profession.

Tune in to hear the hijinks as the bloggers battle the buzzer, answering these three questions:

  • Question 1: Tell us about your blog.
  • Question 2: From this year’s ABA TECHSHOW to next year’s, what will your most popular blog post be about?
  • Question 3: Who is your ABA TECHSHOW professional crush?

For more about this production and to find out who received the most TECHSHOW crushes, check out our blog post titled ‘Beers, Bloggers, and Buzzers: Closing ABA TECHSHOW with Style’.

List of Participants (In order of Appearance)

  1. Lisa Solomon – Legal Research & Writing Pro – @lisasolomon
  2. Tara Cheever – Lit Software – @LitSoftwareApps
  3. Adam Music – Before the Bar – @MusicAdamT
  4. Nicole Bradick – Curo Knowledge – @NicoleBradick
  5. Samir Patel – Legal RnD – @SamirPatelLaw
  6. Tom Mighell – Inter Alia – @TomMighell
  7. Ben Schorr – Roland Schorr Blog – @bschorr
  8. Dennis Kennedy – Dennis Kennedy Blog – @denniskennedy
  9. Allison Shields – Legal Ease – @allisonshields
  10. Sherri Davidoff – LMG Security Blog – @SherriDavidoff
  11. Jeannie Borich – Law In Order – @jeannieborich
  12. Sara Mui – ABA Journal Blawg Directory – @BlawgWhisperer
  13. Bob Ambrogi – Law Sites – @bobambrogi
  14. Rich Beem – Beem on Patents – @BeemPatentLaw
  15. Niki Black – Above The Law – @nikiblack
  16. Sam Glover – Lawyerist.com – @samglover
  17. Aaron Street – Lawyerist.com – @AaronStreet
  18. Jason Wilson – Jason Wilson – @jasnwilsn
  19. Gyi Tsakalakis – gyi tsakalakis – @gyitsakalakis
  20. Sheilin Herrick – Lawyernomics – @SheilinHerrick
  21. Tim Baran – Legal Productivity – @tim_baran
  22. Dan Pinnington – Avoid A Claim – @DanPinnington
  23. Kimberly Faber – Legal Talk Network Blog – @kimberlyfaber
  24. Joshua Lenon – Clio Practice Management Blog – @JoshuaLenon
  25. Brian Focht – The Cyber Advocate – @NCCyberAdvocate
  26. Christopher Anderson – How to Manage a Small Law Firm – @LawFirmBusiness
  27. Jason Marsh – Marsh 8 Blog – @_jasonmarsh
  28. Chad Burton – Curo Knowledge – @chadeburton
  29. Julie Tolek – Think Pink Law Blog – @Thinkpinklaw
  30. Carolyn Elefant – My Shingle – @carolynelefant
  31. Kevin O’Keefe – Real Lawyers Have Blogs – @kevinokeefe
Newsletter

Notify me when there’s a new episode!

Episode Details
Published: April 4, 2016
Podcast: On the Road
Category: Legal Technology
Podcast
On the Road
On the Road

Recorded on the conference floor, "On the Road" includes highlights and interviews from popular legal events.

Listen & Subscribe
Recent Episodes
07/19/19
AALL 2019: State of the Profession Report

Femi Cadmus and Greg Lambert canvass the American Association of Law Libraries’ landmark State of the Profession Report.

07/16/19
AALL 2019: Fastcase 20th Anniversary

Ed Walters and Phil Rosenthal celebrate the 20th Anniversary of Fastcase.

06/24/19
Elevate 2019: Using Data, Process Review & KPIs to Drive Growth and Productivity

Jack Newton, Mary Juetten, and Patrick Palace discuss how data, processes, and KPIs can help law firms drive growth and productivity.

06/24/19
Elevate 2019: Cannabis Law

A panel of guests join OTR to discuss cannabis law, review different rules and regulations around the country and discuss about Colorado’s legalization of...

06/24/19
Elevate 2019: Legal Services and the Future

Jeff Bell and Mike Turpen talk about their thoughts on the future of legal services and what they're working on with LegalShield to help...

06/24/19
Elevate 2019: Oklahoma Insurance Commissioner Glen Mulready

Glen Mulready talks about what it's like to be the insurance commissioner in Oklahoma, why he chose to pursue public office, and discusses Oklahoma's...