COVID-19 Resources for Lawyers
Your Host
Laurence Colletti

Laurence Colletti serves as the producer at Legal Talk Network where he combines his passion for web-based media with...

Episode Notes

During our recent trip to ABA TECHSHOW, we challenged 31 legal bloggers to answer three questions in 60 seconds at the Beer for Bloggers party in Chicago, Illinois. Some of them made it, some of them didn’t, and others were nearly disqualified. Participants who failed to make time or deviated from the “strict” rules (not really) were given the buzzer, an obnoxious must-have from audio engineer Adam Lockwood.

Hosted by Laurence Colletti, this episode was a true team effort enlisting the assistance of all team members still in Chicago (Adam Camras, Kimberly Faber, Jabarie Brown, Kelsey Johnson, and Adam Lockwood). We circulated the celebration, somehow convincing 31 blog authors to join us, including one under protest (not truly). What transpired was a fun give-and-take exchange with thought leaders in the legal profession.

Tune in to hear the hijinks as the bloggers battle the buzzer, answering these three questions:

  • Question 1: Tell us about your blog.
  • Question 2: From this year’s ABA TECHSHOW to next year’s, what will your most popular blog post be about?
  • Question 3: Who is your ABA TECHSHOW professional crush?

For more about this production and to find out who received the most TECHSHOW crushes, check out our blog post titled ‘Beers, Bloggers, and Buzzers: Closing ABA TECHSHOW with Style’.

List of Participants (In order of Appearance)

  1. Lisa Solomon – Legal Research & Writing Pro – @lisasolomon
  2. Tara Cheever – Lit Software – @LitSoftwareApps
  3. Adam Music – Before the Bar – @MusicAdamT
  4. Nicole Bradick – Curo Knowledge – @NicoleBradick
  5. Samir Patel – Legal RnD – @SamirPatelLaw
  6. Tom Mighell – Inter Alia – @TomMighell
  7. Ben Schorr – Roland Schorr Blog – @bschorr
  8. Dennis Kennedy – Dennis Kennedy Blog – @denniskennedy
  9. Allison Shields – Legal Ease – @allisonshields
  10. Sherri Davidoff – LMG Security Blog – @SherriDavidoff
  11. Jeannie Borich – Law In Order – @jeannieborich
  12. Sara Mui – ABA Journal Blawg Directory – @BlawgWhisperer
  13. Bob Ambrogi – Law Sites – @bobambrogi
  14. Rich Beem – Beem on Patents – @BeemPatentLaw
  15. Niki Black – Above The Law – @nikiblack
  16. Sam Glover – Lawyerist.com – @samglover
  17. Aaron Street – Lawyerist.com – @AaronStreet
  18. Jason Wilson – Jason Wilson – @jasnwilsn
  19. Gyi Tsakalakis – gyi tsakalakis – @gyitsakalakis
  20. Sheilin Herrick – Lawyernomics – @SheilinHerrick
  21. Tim Baran – Legal Productivity – @tim_baran
  22. Dan Pinnington – Avoid A Claim – @DanPinnington
  23. Kimberly Faber – Legal Talk Network Blog – @kimberlyfaber
  24. Joshua Lenon – Clio Practice Management Blog – @JoshuaLenon
  25. Brian Focht – The Cyber Advocate – @NCCyberAdvocate
  26. Christopher Anderson – How to Manage a Small Law Firm – @LawFirmBusiness
  27. Jason Marsh – Marsh 8 Blog – @_jasonmarsh
  28. Chad Burton – Curo Knowledge – @chadeburton
  29. Julie Tolek – Think Pink Law Blog – @Thinkpinklaw
  30. Carolyn Elefant – My Shingle – @carolynelefant
  31. Kevin O’Keefe – Real Lawyers Have Blogs – @kevinokeefe
Newsletter

Notify me when there’s a new episode!

Episode Details
Published: April 4, 2016
Podcast: On the Road
Category: Legal Technology
Podcast
On the Road
On the Road

Recorded on the conference floor, "On the Road" includes highlights and interviews from popular legal events.

Listen & Subscribe
Recent Episodes
03/02/20
ABA TECHSHOW 2020: Red Pill vs Blue Pill–How Deepfakes are Defining Digital Reality

Sharon Nelson and Lincoln Mead discuss both current and potential impacts of deepfakes on legal practice.

03/02/20
ABA TECHSHOW 2020: Un-Track for Doers

Jess Birken, Ben Sessions, Gyi Tsakalakis, and Erin Gerstenzang discuss the format of the new Un-Track for Doers at this year’s TECHSHOW.

03/02/20
ABA TECHSHOW 2020: Apps Apps Everywhere–Tablet and Mobile Legal Practice

Brett Burney and Paul Unger share app tips for mobile legal practice.

03/02/20
ABA TECHSHOW 2020: Keynote Speaker Mary Shen O’Carroll

Mary Shen O’Carroll shares highlights from her keynote address focused on shifts in the legal economy.

02/28/20
ABA TECHSHOW 2020: Rebels Riot Luncheon Q&A

Honorees Matt Homann, Pegeen Turner, Colin Lachance, and Sofia Lingos share responses to the topics chosen for their luncheon table talks.

02/28/20
ABA TECHSHOW 2020: Forecast-Alytics: Understanding Litigation Analytics for Case Evaluation

Warren Agin and Benjamin Alarie offer highlights from their presentation at TECHSHOW 2020.